Bachelorette Party Style

With my wedding in less than a week, I’m completely focused on getting ready to celebrate! So much time goes into wedding preparations that it’s nice to just unwind and enjoy the celebratory events. My bachelorette party was a few weeks ago and was such a memorable night with my closest girlfriends!
Gold and black bachelorette party invitation

The Invitation

My sister (who is also my matron of honor) and one of my bridesmaids put together a really fun night. I loved this invitation they found from Wedding Paper Divas.

Bachelorette Party Style

The Bride-to-Be

My look for the evening was loosely inspired by the above ensemble from Ted Baker at Nordstrom. I wanted to go with an ivory dress to stay true to the bridal feel and fell for this flirty rendition by  Lulu’s. I love the “something blue” statement cobalt shoes and found these amazing strappy Stevens (which were surprisingly very comfortable!). I brought in some gold in my jewelry (like this necklace from Etsy), and topped it off with the prized Bachelorette sash.

Bachelorette party - little black dresses

The Girls

Making a group statement is always fun when there’s some kind of theme, even if it’s simply black. It gives everyone a chance to express their own style but feel a sense of camaraderie. Plus, black cocktail dresses always feel so classy and chic! (Dress shown from Piperlime.)

Leave a Reply

