Black & Gold Deco Invitations

With my wedding approaching in less than three months, it’s all about the details now. One of my current projects has been calligraphy for addressing the invitations. Whew, that has been time-consuming! But I think that personal touch will help bring everything together. Below is a snapshot of all the invitation elements.

Foxtrot Deco Wedding Invitation - Minted.com

Invitations: Minted.com

Our theme is modern, romantic deco, so I thought this black with gold foil clean-lined deco design was perfect (and I love that the name of the design is “Foxtrot”!). Minted has such a great assortment of designs. I love that they crowdsource their products from independent designers because you get such a diverse and good quality selection to choose from.

Minted.com Foxtrot Deco Wedding Invitation

Minted.com

Minted.com Foxtrot Deco Wedding Invitations

Minted.com

Belly Bands

Paper: Paper Source

Fonts: Estilo, Asterism

I wanted to include our wedding website in the invitation somewhere, but didn’t need a whole extra info card. Instead I opted for a belly band. I found some gold shimmer paper from Paper Source, created the template, and printed and cut them myself. I kept the design really simple to coordinate nicely with the other pieces, pulling in the main font (Estilo) and adding a fun script font (Asterism) which is also the calligraphy style on the envelopes.

Deco Wedding Invitations - Website Belly Band

wedding fonts asterism and estilo

Calligraphy Supplies: Paper & Ink Arts

As I’ve said in a previous post, I’m definitely not a calligrapher! But I really wanted to try to learn so that I could add a personal touch to the invitations. I found some tips online, good supply lists, and practiced a ton! I’ve had to make several supply orders along the way and scored every time at Paper & Ink Arts.

Wedding Invitation Calligraphy

Washi Tape: Cutetape.com

To add a little shimmer to the back of the envelope, I’m planning on using gold striped washi tape. They have great prices and assortment at Cute Tape.

Can’t wait to get these sealed up and sent off! I’ve got more fun projects in the works. 😉

One thought on “Black & Gold Deco Invitations

Leave a Reply

