Side by Side

My parents recently celebrated their 40th wedding anniversary.  They met in 1972 while attending a Shakespeare play at the DuPont Theatre in Wilmington, Delaware.  My mom went with her English class and my dad was invited along by her teacher, who was also his neighbor.  High school sweethearts.  They married a year and a half later at 18 and 19 years old.  The one gift they’ve given me that I’m thankful for more than anything is their undying support.  My biggest cheerleaders.  Because without them, I may not have had the courage to chase after my dreams.

script lettering

anniversary lettering

anniversary

Leave a Reply

